UAE Champions shine in the Dubai Int’l Aquabike Race

26 January 2020

UAE champions snatched the limelight in the Dubai Int’l Aquabike Race – the first round in the UAE Championship 2020 which is organized by Dubai International Marine Club (DIMC) under the marine sports season 2019-2020 yesterday (Saturday) at the La Mer Beach which is one of the tourist spots in the emirates

The said race was the first event scheduled in the UIM calendar for 2020 which gain a remarkable success due to its stunning location that satisfy the viewers and the participants that compete for the title in 12 categories.

The competition was able to gather 85 participants from 11 countries such Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Egypt, Morocco, Lebanon, Jordan, Britain, France, Hungary, and Denmark in addition to the UAE champions.

The action starts in the morning for the RACE 1 that ends with the exciting stunts at Hydrofly. The RACE 2 resume in the afternoon with intense action from the racers as the UAE champions successfully won most of the categories. The thrilling moves from the Freestyle amazingly end the race yesterday.

The awarding was held in La Mer Beach right after the race led by the presence of the UAEMSF Chairman, Huraiz Al Murr Bin Huraiz with Issa Nasser DIMC Board Member, Mohammed Harib CEO of DIMC and Hazeem Al Gemzi, Director of Sports Department at DIMC and Lt. Colonel Ali Abdullah Al Naqbi, head of the Maritime Rescue Department at Dubai Police, and Khalid Mohsen the Race Officer of the Day.

Result of the UAE Int’l Aquabike Championship – Heat 1

SKI Division GP 1

1st – Raphael Maurin (France)

2nd – Steven Dauliach (France)

3rd – Salman Younis Abdulwahid Al Awadhi (UAE)

Runabout GP3 (UAE Nationals Only)

1st – Salim Mohsin Al Yafi’ee (UAE)

2nd – Khalifa Ebrahim Almarzouqi (UAE)

3rd – Amer Abdelrazzar Hawair (UAE)

SKI Division GP2

1st – Sultan Eisa Al Hamadi (UAE)

2nd - Abdulla Abdulrahman Al Hamadi (UAE)

3rd – Salem Ayman Al Mutawa (Kuwait)

Runabout GP2

1st – Salman Younis Abdulwahid Al Awadhi (UAE)

2nd – Sultan Eisa Al Hamadi (UAE)

3rd – Khalid Sulaiman Ibrahim Al Mazmi (UAE)

Veterans GP2 2 Stroke

1st – Mohamed Maizer Almarri (UAE)

2nd- Huraiz Almur Bin Huraiz (UAE)

3rd – Ghanim Khamees Almarri (UAE)

SKI Junior GP 3 3.3

1st – Ahmed Eisa Ahmed Al Hamadi (UAE)

2nd – Naser Nadir Alrajeeb (Kuwait)

3rd – Hamid Eisa Al Hamadi (UAE)

SKI Junior GP 3 3.2

1st – Rashid Salim Tahir (UAE)

2nd – Faris Ibrahim Ramadhan (Kuwait)

3rd – Suhail Rashid Al Tayer (UAE)

SKI Junior GP 3 3.1

1st –Saoud Mahmoud Naser Al Awdh (UAE)

2nd – Ali Eisa Mohd. Al Ali (UAE)

3rd - Omer Eisa Ahmed Al Hamadi (UAE)

Runabout GP4

1st – Ahmed Eisa Ahmed Al Hamadi (UAE)

2nd – Abdulla Abdulrahman Alhamadi (UAE)

3rd – Bader Ahmed Ahmed (Kuwait)

Runabout GP1

1st – Mohamed Ebrahim Bu Rabie (Kuwait)

2nd – Rashid Suhail Al Tayer (UAE)

3rd – Abdulrahman Ghazi Al Omer (Kuwait)

Hydro- Fly (Flyboard Competition)

1st – Manea Habeeb Jasim Al Marzouqi (UAE)

2nd – Majid Habeeb Al Marzouqi (UAE)

3rd – Mohamed Ishaq (UAE)

Free Style

1st – Abduljaleel Ali Al Awadh (UAE)

2nd – Mohamed Saeed Alhamli (UAE)

3rd – Majid Habeeb Al Marzouqi (UAE)